16th Annual Day at the Races

Turtle Creek Conservancy



May 4th, 2024

4:30-7:30 pm

Arlington Hall | 3333 Turtle Creek Boulevard 

Derby Attire - Valet Available

The Turtle Creek Conservancy will host the 16th Annual Kentucky Derby Watch Party and Fundraiser, Day at the Races, presented by Truist Bank, on Saturday, May 4, 2024, from 4:30-7:30 PM at Arlington Hall. We are pleased to announce this year’s leadership includes Event Chairs Melissa Sherrill Martin and Ross Martin, Underwriting Chairs Kaite Layton Oster and Allan Oster, and Honorary Chair Emilynn Wilson.

We invite you to attend this exciting event. In addition to watching horses compete in the Kentucky Derby during the greatest two minutes in sports, guests will enjoy a spirits-tasting garden, Southern-inspired cuisine, dancing, and the opportunity to celebrate the beauty and tranquility of Turtle Creek Park. Plan for a unique Auction experience provided by Auction & Sponsorship Chairs Lauran Grant and Chris Hurst. This year's Advisory Chairs are Lisa Cooley, John Clutts, Michael Faircloth, Patti Flowers, Tanya Foster, Jill Rowlett and Katherine Wyker. 

The Turtle Creek Conservancy is a nonprofit organization committed to the conservation, preservation, and exceptional care of Turtle Creek Park and Arlington Hall, while creating a public space for physical and mental wellness, connection, entertaining, and educational programs.

Event Chairs

Melissa Sherrill Martin and Ross Martin

Honorary Chair

 Emilynn Wilson

Underwriting Chairs

Katie Layton Oster and Allan Oster

Advisory Chairs

Lisa Cooley

John Clutts

 Michael Faircloth

Patti Flowers

Tanya Foster

Katherine Wyker
















Host Committee

Tom Addis

Margot Aliffi and Luke Coughlin

Sami Arslanlar MD and John Clutts

Heather and Matt Baker

Monet and George Ball

Lisa Bhattacharya

Ciara and Hunt Biggers

Meg and Joe Bittner

Calvert Collins-Bratton and Vincent Bratton

Ellen Brown and Rick Selah

Jennifer Burns

Pam Busbee

Christie Carter

Reanae and Jordan Clark

Katherine and Key Coker

Jeri Ann and Tom Conaty

Lauren and Taylor Conway

Lisa and Clay Cooley

Gail Corder Fischer

Anna and Ben Cornwell

Garry Cox and Don J. McDermett

Elizabeth Dacus

David Davis and Michael Faircloth

Nancy Diebolt

Leslie and Bryan Diers

Alyssa and Chris Divis

Jennifer and Richard Dix

Laura and Jason Downing

Tammy and Jeff Duclow

Judy Due

Ann and Bob Dyer

Lora Farris

Lynn Fisher

Patti Flowers and Thomas Swiley

Laura and Bill Floyd

Ola and Randall Fojtasek

Tanya and Peter Foster

McKenna and Billy Gannon

Sara Lee and Stan Gardner

Kristin and Josh Gerst

Susan and Michael Glassmoyer

Carolyn and Paul Goelzer

Nancy Gopez

Carla Gourley

Shannon Graham

Amy Green

Yvette Grove

Kristin and James Hallam

Diana and Steve Hamilton

Amy and Peter Hegi

Kim and Greg Hext

Isabell Novakov-Higginbotham and Trey Higginbotham

Kristi and Ron Hoyl

Marianne Jett

Paula and Jeffrey Jones 

Elizabeth Knowles

Melinda and Mark Knowles

Sue Krider

Tracy and Ben Lange

Dianne and Marc LaRoe

Beth and Mark Layton

Alison and Michael Malone

Lynn and Allan McBee

Pat and Charles McEvoy

Wynne McNabb

Anne and John McPherson

Vodi Cook Meagher and Evan Meagher

Brenda Meloy

Kelly and Carl Morgan

Greg Mykytyn

Elsa Norwood

Ellen Parr

Mary Martha and John Pickens

Felicia and Gideon Powell

Kim and Terry Quinn

Andrea Reich

Rebecca Rochelle

Nicole and Walt Roper

Jill and Tracy Rowlett

Lauren Sands

Bennett Schmidt

Brooke and Aaron Shelby

Lisa and Joe Bob Shirley 

Amanda and Charlie Shufeldt

Lisa and Marvin Singleton

Victoria Snee and Jeff Crilley

Sunie and Steve Solomon

Beth and Chuck Thoele

CeCe Turner

Cynthia Vega

Dee and Trey Velvin

Stacey and Reid Walker

Amanda Glenn Ward

Lee Ann and Alan White

Candace and John Winslow

Sara and William Woodall IV

Katherine and Austin Wyker

Katherine Wynne

TCC Staff

Tiffany Divis, President & CEO

Chris Denney, Director of Advancement

Fran Filomio, Director of Operations and Special Events

Chris Filomio, Director of Park Operations 

Board of Directors

Bob Kriscunas, Chairman 

Peter Dauterman

Beth Easton

Lesli Gray

Jo Staffelbach Heinz

Matt Kopchak

Kevin Lewis

Marc Lipscomb

Renda Mathew

Wendy Messmann 

Adam Murphy

Reuben Naranjo 

August Reichenbach

Shea Sanchez 

Jeanie Schwappach 

Claudia Stool 

Gerald H. Stool 

Gary Webb

Directors Emeritus 

Larry Hysinger

Marshall Mills

Frank Reedy

Who We Are

The Turtle Creek Conservancy is a non-profit organization committed to the conservation, preservation, and exceptional care of Turtle Creek Park and Arlington Hall, while creating a public space for physical and mental wellness, connection, entertaining, and educational programs.

Turtle Creek Park is free and open to all. 

At the Turtle Creek Conservancy, we...  

CONNECT: we bring people together who share a love of Turtle Creek Park.

CARE: we tend and maintain Turtle Creek Park and Arlington Hall.

CONSERVE: we protect this natural treasure in the heart of the city.